Community Lunch Menu

As part of our food philosophy, we are committed to celebrating seasonality and locally grown food. Check out our daily menu at the Neighbourhood House, or give us a call to find out what’s for lunch that day.

Tuesday, May 1  $5   

Garden greens salad & Beef stroganoff with egg noodles

Wednesday, May 2  PWYC 

Nourish Bowl – Mediterranean orzo pesto bowl

Thursday, May 3  $5  

Harvest soup & Chicken souvlaki with brown rice pilaf

Monday, May 7  PWYC 

Inspired vegan dish made from fresh Gordon Neighbourhood House farm harvest

Tuesday, May 8 $5  

Harvest soup & Black bean pork with noodles

Wednesday, May 9  PWYC

Nourish Bowl – Korean bibimbap bowl with rice

Thursday, May 10  $5

Garden greens salad & Beef bolognaise with garlic toast

Monday, May 14  PWYC  

Inspired vegan dish made from fresh Gordon Neighbourhood House farm harvest

Tuesday, May 15  $5   

Garden greens salad & Thai chicken curry with rice noodles

Wednesday, May 16  PWYC 

Nourish Bowl – Roasted squash with Mexican rice

Thursday, May 17  $5 

Harvest soup & Pulled pork with mashed veggies

Monday, May 21 PWYC 

Inspired vegan dish made from fresh Gordon Neighbourhood House farm harvest

Tuesday, May 22  $5 

Harvest soup & Roasted chicken with barley risotto

Wednesday, May 23 PWYC

Nourish Bowl – India pakora salad bowl

Thursday, May 24  $5

Garden greens salad & Beef stew with polenta

Monday, May 28  PWYC  

Inspired vegan dish made from fresh Gordon Neighbourhood House farm harvest

Tuesday, May 29  $5  

Harvest soup & Fish cake with couscous

Wednesday, May 30  PWYC

Nourish Bowl – Peanut noodle bowl

Thursday, May 31  $5

Garden greens salad & Shepherd’s pie

Is Gluten a no go? Are you allergic to shellfish? Lactose Intolerant? Halal Meat? We strive to accommodate your dietary restrictions. Please let us know a week in advance and we’ll do our very best to accommodate you.