Community Lunch Menu

As part of our food philosophy, we are committed to celebrating seasonality and locally grown food. Check out our daily menu at the Neighbourhood House, or give us a call to find out what’s for lunch that day.

Thursday, August 1
Garden salad & tomato chicken stew with polenta

Monday, August 5
GNH CLOSED

Tuesday, August 6
Harvest soup & shepherd’s pie

Wednesday, August 7
Nourish Bowl – Kaffir Lime Coconut Bowl w/ Rice Noodles

Thursday, August 8
Garden salad & lemongrass pork with jasmine rice and veggies

 

Monday, August 12
Vegan Mac and Cheese

Tuesday, August 13
Garden salad & pulled pork sandwich with roast veggies

Wednesday, August 14
Nourish Bowl – Euro Potato Salad Bowl

Thursday, August 15
Harvest soup & lemon-ginger chicken with rice noodles and peanut sauce

 

Monday, August 19
Korean stir fry noodles with Tofu

Tuesday, August 20
Garden salad & beef stew with barley

Wednesday, August 21
Nourish Bowl – Middle Eastern Bowl w/ Couscous

Thursday, August 22
Harvest soup & black bean pork with egg noodles

 

Monday, August 26
Baked Yam with Ginger Tahini Dressing

Tuesday, August 27
Harvest soup & fish cake with pasta salad

Wednesday, August 28
Nourish Bowl – Sesame Chicken Bowl w/ egg noodles

Thursday, August 29
Garden salad & beef burger with roast veggies


Is Gluten a no go? Are you allergic to shellfish? Lactose Intolerant? Halal Meat? We strive to accommodate your dietary restrictions. Please let us know a week in advance and we’ll do our very best to accommodate you.