Community Lunch Menu

As part of our food philosophy, we are committed to celebrating seasonality and locally grown food. Check out our daily menu at the Neighbourhood House, or give us a call to find out what’s for lunch that day.

Thursday, November 1 $5

Garden greens salad & meatloaf with mashed veggies

Monday, November 5 PWYC

Tabouleh bowl with beet hummus and pita

Inspired vegan dish made from fresh Gordon Neighbourhood House farm harvest

Tuesday, November 6 $5

Garden greens salad & beef stew with polenta

Wednesday, November 7 PWYC

Nourish bowl – Peanut noodle bowl

Thursday, November 8 $5

Harvest soup & jerk chicken with rice and beans

Monday, November 12 PWYC

GNH Closed

Tuesday, November 13 $5

Harvest soup & baked ham with mashed potatoes

Wednesday, November 14 PWYC

Nourish bowl – West African peanut stew

Thursday, November 15 $5

Garden greens salad & beef bolognaise with garlic toast

Monday, November 19 PWYC

Vegan brunch

Inspired vegan dish made from fresh Gordon Neighbourhood House farm harvest

Tuesday, November 20 $5

Harvest soup & pulled pork mac and cheese

Wednesday, November 21 PWYC

Nourish bowl – Mexican bowl w/ rice & roasted squash

Thursday, November 22 $5

Garden greens salad & fish sandwich with steamed veggies

Monday, November 26 PWYC

Baked cauliflower macaroni casserole

Inspired vegan dish made from fresh Gordon Neighbourhood House farm harvest

Tuesday, November 27 $5

Garden greens salad & chicken curry with rice noodles

Wednesday, November 28 PWYC

Nourish bowl – Euro potato salad bowl

Thursday, November 29 $5

Harvest soup & black bean pork with egg noodles

Is Gluten a no go? Are you allergic to shellfish? Lactose Intolerant? Halal Meat? We strive to accommodate your dietary restrictions. Please let us know a week in advance and we’ll do our very best to accommodate you.