Community Lunch Menu

As part of our food philosophy, we are committed to celebrating seasonality and locally grown food. Check out our daily menu at the Neighbourhood House, or give us a call to find out what’s for lunch that day.

Monday, July 2 

House is closed

Tuesday, July 3  $5

Harvest soup & pork in black bean sauce with egg noodles

Wednesday, July 4  PWYC  

Nourish Bowl – Roasted chickpea veggie bowl with lemon tahini dressing

Thursday, July 5  $5

Garden greens salad & beef burger with roasted veggies

Monday, July 9 PWYC  

Inspired vegan dish made from fresh Gordon Neighbourhood House farm harvest

Tuesday, July 10 $5

Garden greens salad & jerk chicken with coconut rice and beans

Wednesday, July 11  PWYC

Nourish Bowl – Asian chicken noodle bowl with egg noodles

Thursday, July 12  $5

Harvest soup & beef stir fry lettuce wrap with couscous

Monday, July 16  PWYC   

Inspired vegan dish made from fresh Gordon Neighbourhood House farm harvest

Tuesday, July 17  $5

Harvest soup & lemongrass chicken with peanut sauce

Wednesday, July 18  PWYC

Nourish Bowl – Hearty chili bowl with herb buttered bread

Thursday, July 19 $5 

Garden greens salad & pulled pork sandwiches

Monday, July 23  PWYC  

Inspired vegan dish made from fresh Gordon Neighbourhood House farm harvest

Tuesday, July 24 $5

Harvest soup & fish cake with orzo pasta

Wednesday, July 25  PWYC

Nourish Bowl – Korean bibimbap with rice

Thursday, July 26  $5 

Garden greens salad & beef stroganoff with egg noodles

Monday, July 30  PWYC 

Inspired vegan dish made from fresh Gordon Neighbourhood House farm harvest

Tuesday, July 31  $5  

Garden greens salad & beef shepherd’s pie

Is Gluten a no go? Are you allergic to shellfish? Lactose Intolerant? Halal Meat? We strive to accommodate your dietary restrictions. Please let us know a week in advance and we’ll do our very best to accommodate you.